Education is the First Step To Sucess !!

How to Build A Canoe Logo.

This was our assignment for my webdesign class, we learned how to create shapes within shapes to make a specific shape! I used adobe illustrator to create this image. The first thing that i did was adjust the size and turned the units to pixels. Than i made an oval shape using the ellipse tool, next i made a similar shape over lapping the first shape. Than I selected both shapes by using the selection tool, opened the pathfinder panel and clicked ‘minus font’. this deleted the section where the shapes over lapped, giving me a canoe shape. Next I changes my canoes appearance by applying fill color (grey) stroke color (black) and applying a 3D effect. I than added text, to which i changed the font , size and color and used the effects menu to bulge out the lettering. My final step was to save for the web and post to my blog !!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

The Web Design 35S Chalkboard

For your educational enjoyment.

Bizhoo Doodem

A Lynx Clan site.com site

chrisjudson

A topnotch WordPress.com site

thaprincess

Bloggin` for Skool

jwg19

Music is something I have a need to do, and I don't seem to be able to stop...

kbspence

kyle portfolio

School Bloggin'

Filling in the free time of the day.

ANNA'S BLOG

A great WordPress.com site

Joseph's Blog

just another blog

5inabus

Traveling the world, one campsite at a time

Olive The People

You'll never believe what just happened.

thefauxmartha

made from scratch

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

meganlynne17

Education is the First Step To Sucess !!

